Stress Snacks

Sushi….

Pistachios, Peanuts, Chestnuts, Doughnuts…

Noodles…………………… with shrimp and garlic.

Blackberries, Avocados, Watermelon.

I love these foods. No. I love food period. And food and I have a good relationship!… For the most part.

Or we used to… Before University complicated EVERYTHING.

See everything was going so well, and now, I don’t even know where we stand!

Over the past several weeks, my life has gotten hectic beyond belief. More often than not I’m cramming for a midterm, a test, a quiz, an assignment, a lecture, a tutorial, the list goes on and on. When I do something particularly unenjoyable, I tell myself it’s okay to have a snack! It’s just a treat!

A spoonful of sugar makes the medicine go down!

A box of Smarties makes the derivatives easier to understand.

Two boxes of Smarties make the derivatives even easier to understand.

A batch of extra-butter-popcorn makes it easier to read yet another novel for English.

An Avocado is the natural solution for a Computer Science program that isn’t working.

AND IT’S OKAY! Because it’s only a treat since I’m working extra hard! And tomorrow I won’t get a treat because I won’t be working extra hard! Except I will…. Because in University you work extra hard every day. And the next day too.

Sushi, Avocados, Noodles…. It’s not you, it’s me. I think it’s best if we stop seeing each other. (Outside of designated mealtimes of course). And we’ll start this separation tomorrow. Because today is really stressful and it will just be a treat.

I promise…..??

Leave a comment